Posts by Category: Book Reviews

For You DIY’ers – The Self Publisher’s Ultimate Resource Guide

January 28, 2015

SelfPublishers

Hi Everybody,
Breezing through with a review of one of the best self-publishing manuals I’ve read lately: The Self Publisher’s Ultimate Resource Guide.

Be Sociable, Share!
1341 views

Rita’s Top Ten Favorite Historical PB’s

January 17, 2015

SAMSUNG DIGIMAX 420

Hello everybody,
Hope you’re doing well! Just breezing through because Black History Month is coming and I’d like to share a list of my favorite historical pb’s with you.

Be Sociable, Share!
1247 views

Classy Right Down to the Envelope!

November 29, 2013

MyYellowUmbrella

Hi Everybody,
Breezing through to spread the word on a wonderful children’s writer whose work is just delightful…right down to the envelope.

Be Sociable, Share!
1325 views

My Latest #Career Book is Here!

August 16, 2013

GettingAJob

Hi Everybody,
Whoop-eeeee! My new vocational/career title, Getting a Job in the Food Industry, just arrived this week, and I’m soooo excited!

Be Sociable, Share!
1295 views

Rita’s Reading List – August 2013

August 08, 2013

BrownGold

Hi All,
Just stopping thru to give you a heads-up on my latest reading list. Actually, it’s too long to post here…but I can at least tell you about the top three that I’m toggling.

Be Sociable, Share!
1101 views

A Reviewer Speaks: Why I Only Review “Bound” Books

May 19, 2013

UnEditorialReview3

Hi Everybody,
Breezing through on this rainy Sunday evening to answer a question I’m asked over and over: Why I only review “bound” books.

Be Sociable, Share!
1280 views

Kelly Bennett’s in The Hood!

June 07, 2012

Hi Everybody,
I know it’s been awhile, but hey…I’ve been busy. Busy enjoying myself reading, that is. And I can’t wait to share what I’ve been reading with YOU!

Be Sociable, Share!
952 views

Tricked!

November 01, 2011

Hi everybody,
No, this isn’t a post about trick-or-treat; it’s something completely different. I’m just wondering if you’ve ever been accused of trickery? I have, and I’ve never been happier.

Be Sociable, Share!
1032 views

Picture Book Depot’s in the Hood!

May 23, 2011

Hi Everybody,
Just dropping through to remind you that my new review website, PICTURE BOOK DEPOT, is up and running and ready to serve you!

Be Sociable, Share!
1033 views